#1 danduerksen

danduerksen

Hard(est) to Kill

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,012 posts
  • LocationAbbotsford, BC, Canada

Posted 15 November 2016 - 09:10 PM

Getting pretty frustrated with myself and my inability to get out of bed early enough to get a good workout in. I get between 5 and 6:30 for me time. That's my time to get to the gym, go for a run, whatever I want to do. More than enough time. If I can get out of bed. Some days I am up and amped. Most days I'm struggling and then it's 6.. and then 6:30 (and time to walk the dog).. and then 7 and time to get up with the family to get ready for the day. It's frustrating. I have goals and it's frustrating that I let them slip because I'm too lazy to get out of bed.

Goal 1: Achieve EO3 Established benchmarks. Having benchmarks gives me something to measure myself against. I briefly looked into the Fitranx system before settling on EO3, and what really appealed to me was the ranking system. I'm a martial artist as well and the belt system has traditionally been the best way to identify who has achieved a certain level of expertise. Strict benchmarking is the next best thing.

Goal 2: Finish a half marathon top 3 in my category. I finished fourth this year with a time that would have put me in the top 3 if I was a year older. Obtainable if I take my training seriously.

Goal 3: Complete the Spartan Trifecta. I love mud/obstacle runs. This is a big picture goal. I also plan on running a Tough Mudder and perhaps another race if it fits the schedule. #teamtigerblood